Heritage Sites

There are more than 600 World Heritage Sites around the world. Among them, ten world heritage sites lie in the kingdom of Nepal. Out of these, seven lie within the Kathmandu valley. From historical point of view, the eight cultural sites and other two natural sites are of equal importance. These sites offer great artistic, cultural and natural beauty. On these sites, people feel that they have really come to Shangri-La and experience a feeling of peace.

World Heritage Sites in Nepal

  • Kathmandu Durbar Square
  • Bhaktapur Durbar Square
  • Swayambhu Nath Stupa
  • Changu Narayan Temple
  • Pashupati Nath Temple
  • Boudha Nath Stupa
  • Lumbini
  • Sagarmatha National Park
  • Royal Chitwan National Park